Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Cervelo losing/dumping athletes? [Benv] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Benv wrote:
10 years ago Cervelo bikes were the cool bikes to have, now on our fast group rides no one rides Cervelo anymore. Lots of Cannondale, Trek and Specialized. Interestingly none of the local bike shops seems to be pushing to sell Cervelo anymore. The authorized dealers have some models in stock but it's nowhere near what it used to be several years ago.

Yeah, I've had the same observation. I was eyeballing an S5 last year in a bike shop, and the store owner almost ran over to me, and told me he'd had that one in inventory for 18 months, and he'd give it to me at his cost. I told him I only wanted the frame, pushed him a little bit, and I got an absolutely obscene deal on a $4500 frameset. He said no one looks at S5's anymore. He'd bought one size run from Cervelo, and basically didn't sell any in 18 months. And this is a big shop that has Tarmacs going out the door daily.
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo losing/dumping athletes? [doublea334] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
doublea334 wrote:
Andrew Coggan wrote:
trail wrote:
Chloe Dygert

I bet that most people here have no idea who she is.

True, and a shame, because she’s an absolute monster. Wifey raced 2 different crits against her, and it was simply remarkable how she just rode away from the field.

Love watching her absolutely bury herself at the front of the team pursuit and watch the time splits drop like crazy.

x2. I used to race Valente at the Tuesday night racing at our track (when she was like 14-15 years old and racing the men), so I'm a huge fan of U.S. women's track. It's a remarkable story of how the small group of women came together and became so dominant so quickly vs. other countries that have much deeper roots in track.
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo losing/dumping athletes? [Andrew Coggan] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Andrew Coggan wrote: