Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Bike Upgrade - Best frames?
Quote | Reply
Now that Fall is coming around, I'm looking to upgrade my bike. While I'm happy with looking at the complete sets, I already have upgraded my bike to the point where I love my wheels & handle bars. I'm thinking of possibly customizing my bike and just upgrading my frame.

Question, if you had to choose a solid sub $3K frame built for IM racing, what are the general consensus best performing two or three frames? I am pretty set on DA components, but have been looking at some real dozy frames (Guru, Litespeed, Kuota) and while all the features sound great, I'm not a bike expert and need the advice...
Quote Reply
Re: Bike Upgrade - Best frames? [nycnewbie] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Kestrel Airfoil or Cervélo P3

Cousin Elwood - Team Over-the-hill Racing
Brought to you by the good folks at Metamucil and Geritol...
Quote Reply
Re: Bike Upgrade - Best frames? [Cousin Elwood] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Calfee Design or a Parlee
Quote Reply
Re: Bike Upgrade - Best frames? [ATX TRIHEAD] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The Kestrel Talon SL is a great blend of light, stiff, and aero. Plus very adjustable seatpost.

Brian

Quote Reply
Re: Bike Upgrade - Best frames? [ATX TRIHEAD] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Calfee makes an awesome road bike, but for TT/Tri, they aren't super sexy. Ditto for Parlee. But then I'm a Lotus/Cheetah guy who settled for a Stealth...

Cousin Elwood - Team Over-the-hill Racing
Brought to you by the good folks at Metamucil and Geritol...
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
QR Lucero. At $2195 (frame/fork/seatpost/headset), you will have enough money left over for 2 IM entries plus have a fast, comfortable, very light bike.

After several 100 mile rides, I have absolutely no complaints.

"You know you are getting old when you see your father in the mirror." anon.

Dean Wilson
http://www.anaerobiczone.com
Bicycle Protection Indoors & Out