Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Bike/Run Brick Wear
Quote | Reply
Hey, complete newbie here. Just wondering what you guys generally wear to do a bike/run brick. Do you run in bike shorts, bike in running shorts, wear a tri suit, or get changed in between? I'm training for a sprint, so I will be wearing a tri suit on race day.

Cheers!
Quote Reply
Re: Bike/Run Brick Wear [MattRudd] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Welcome to the sport! I've done all of the above. Just have whatever you want to wear on the run ready where you finish your bike. An extra minute to change in training won't affect anything since you are not being timed. However, I would make sure that you simulate race day at least few times so that you can get your transitions down. Wear your tri suit for the bike and practice chanigng your shoes grabbing what you need and getting gone. Good luck and welcome to the addiction!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I do all my training with my trisuit and then just stick a pair of proper shorts and a t shirt on over
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
If I'm planning to run after my bike workout, I'll bike in trishorts then throw on a t-shirt to run. The ladies I pass don't seem to mind the tight shorts.

Strava
Quote Reply
Re: Bike/Run Brick Wear [gmh39] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Haha no issues here with tight shorts, I come from a cycling background. Gotta keep those tan lines razor sharp!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I use tri shorts, I don't even own any bike shorts.

Sometimes I'll change my top to a running singlet.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I wear my tri suit, but my longest distance is 70.3.
I would go with your race wear at least a few times before the race.
If you’re doing 140.7 and plan on changing to running shorts after the bike, then train that way.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
MattRudd wrote: