Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Best swim program?
Quote | Reply
Quick question for the wisdom of Slowtwitch...

I'm in my 3rd year of Triathlon and, like many people, swimming is my weak leg. I am tempted to invest in an online program over the winter and am looking at Tower26, Effortless Swimming and ICanSwimFast (Rory Buck).

I was hoping to see if anyone has worked with these programs and, if so, were they effective in making you faster?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by: kjwcanary: Nov 20, 19 11:20
Quote Reply
Re: Best swim program [kjwcanary] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Tower26 has completely transformed my swimming and its only been 3 full weeks.
Current siwm schedule is 4 tower26 swims roughly 14k yards,and a Masters class on sunday(~3kyds)
Before T26 I was swimming 3x a week at about 9-10k yards
I came off an 8 day total rest.
PRs from earlier in the summer:
100yd 1:12
1000yd 1:27
1650yd 1:29

Week 1: sporadic excercise in all 3 sports. maybe 5-6 workouts. This was where I also did a 1000yd swim TT, I did 600 yards I was so tired and just used my values from earlier in the year
Week 2 : First full swim week. God those 4500yd A workouts are exhausting
Week 3 : Things are getting better and I'm getting used to it. Sunday at masters swam a 3x300 :30 in 4:01, 4:03, 4:00, then after some recovery I crushed my 100yd time to 1:09
Week 4 : Sunday masters 1650 TT I swam with an avg pace of 1:21 and the first 1000yd was 1:20

Volume matters A LOT
So I'm excited what months of T26 training will net me

IG - @ryanppax
http://www.geluminati.com
Use code ST5 for $5 off your order
Last edited by: Ryanppax: Nov 20, 19 11:25
Quote Reply
Re: Best swim program? [kjwcanary] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Find a masters team with a lot of fast swimmers. Ask them to help you. Learn to suffer. The end.
Quote Reply
Re: Best swim program? [gantaliano] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I agree with the above..