Quote | Reply
Just curious. Like, losing it?
Quote Reply
Re: Anyone with school-age kids kind of losing it [YoMoGo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
absolutely. 1st and 4th grade.

Eric Reid AeroFit | Instagram Portfolio
Aerodynamic Retul Bike Fitting

“You are experiencing the criminal coverup of a foreign backed fascist hostile takeover of a mafia shakedown of an authoritarian religious slow motion coup. Persuade people to vote for Democracy.”
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yes, and there is still some structure, even with video schooling. I can't wait until Summer starts, and there is not even that to help with the time ! I have no idea how I am going to work, some days at the office and some days home, and still balance having the kids.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Thanks Eric and Dbeitel. Look, I have very little of my own work (I’m a Pilates teacher with a home studio and we aren’t home and all my clients are also overwhelmed et cetera, it’s a slow return if any to teaching)- my extremely busy hubs lives on Zoom like 12 hours a day- I even have my in-laws with us- but our kids are straight up mutinous. In order to avoid meltdowns of epic duration and mental decompensation the likes of which I haven’t ever seen, we’ve had to back so far off. I’m a rule-follower and this might be harder on me. I don’t know. Just needed a little confirmation (aside from op-Ed’s) that we weren’t alone in this haze of school and tumult.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply