Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Anyone signed up for 2020 Augusta 70.3 9/27/20?
Quote | Reply
Anyone signed up and planning on racing? I signed up before Covid and am really hoping this race is a go -

https://www.strava.com/...tes/zachary_mckinney
Last edited by: plant_based: Jun 11, 20 18:46
Quote Reply
Re: Anyone signed up for 2020 Augusta 70.3 9/27/20? [plant_based] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
My son and I are registered. We selected it from the options available after the Galveston race was cancelled.

I was pretty hopeful it would be held, being at the end of Sept., but I'm becoming more skeptical. I'm just getting into my 16 week training program. I was basically at the end of it when Galveston was cancelled and have only been running and biking "off plan" until last week.

I've not done a Tri, so I was really looking forward to Galveston and now am really looking forward to Augusta. We are arriving Thursday night and leaving Monday, driving from Texas and bringing our wives. Basically, a mini-vacation with a 70.3 mile workout :)

Not a coach. Not a FOP Tri/swimmer/biker/runner. Barely a MOP AGer.
But I'm learning and making progress.
Last edited by: LEBoyd: Jun 11, 20 20:02
Quote Reply
Re: Anyone signed up for 2020 Augusta 70.3 9/27/20? [plant_based] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I was between Augusta and NC 70.3. I opted for NC because it's a month later. Good luck, though! Augusta is a bucket list race for me.

@floathammerholdon | @partners_in_tri
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I have a room booked at the Marriott but have not signed up yet. Waiting to see how likely the race is to happen as well as what the Covid-19 safety situation looks like closer to the race date. The last few years (due to the severe heat) it hasn't sold out or only sold out close to race day so feel comfortable waiting a bit longer.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I transferred one of my cancelled races into augusta.