Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Anyone Using Final Surge? Reviews?
Quote | Reply
I'm moving from slowly building my running and biking into starting to pre-plan workouts. Side note: don't break your leg. It sucks. If you're over 40, it sucks even more.

In the past I subscribed to Training Peaks (TP) which I really like. But I've been checking out Final Surge and so far I like what I see. I looked on the forums but everything is a year old. Just wondering if anyone is using it, how you like it, limitations, etc.

Thanks in advance!
Quote Reply
Re: Anyone Using Final Surge? Reviews? [Durhamskier] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've been using it for a couple of months in conjunction with a Matt Fitzgerald training plan which is sync'd to the calendar. It works fine for my purposes - shows me the workouts and details, I can move them around, etc. And it shows good reports of how close I am to the 80/20 intensity breakdown.

The only thing that sucks is that it doesn't sync workouts to my Garmin so I have to create those manually. I tried getting around this by using a TrainingPeaks account, which works fine for bike workouts but not for swim or runs (allegedly this'd work if I had a newer Garmin, not a F3). I think TP is a little overkill for me at the moment, so I'll stick with FS.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply