Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Advice/Report on IMmoo wanted...
Quote | Reply
Hello everyone, it's my first time on this board so bear with me. I am signed up for IM Wisconsin this year and am looking for any feedback and suggestions on the event, and my status as a fairly new triathlete. This will be my second attempt at the Iron-distance, my first resulted in a DNF at the Ultramax in the Ozarks. I dropped out of the race at the 13 mile mark of the run after fighting cramps since mile 15 of the bike. Needless to say it was a long day and I ended up in the medical tent.

A little about myself I am 27 years old 6'0 170 lbs. and have been doing triathlons for 2 years. I consider the run (3:05--26.2) to be my best event and I used to believe that my running would carry over to make me a below average to decent biker but after my DNF I know that I am not anywhere near where I need to be in order to do ironman's. My bike split for U-MAX was 8:10 (not a typo). I was shooting for 6:30ish, I did spend over an hour off my bike trying to work with my cramps and trying to get food down. I was able to get food down until mile 50 of the bike. As far as the swim goes I could not make it across the pool two years ago and I swam a 1:07 at the U-MAX. I was very pleased with that time.

Questions:

*Should I put my swim and run on maintain mode and totally focus on my bike?

*Weights??? I feel that I need to hit them hard for the hilly bike course.

*Cramping:how to avoid?

*IMOO bike course: is it hills,hills,hills...how to prepare myself.

I would appreciate any feedback. By the way I am located in Kansas and my goal is 13 hours. I would also appreciate a course/event report.
Quote Reply
Re: Advice/Report on IMmoo wanted... [KS TRIHAWK] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply