Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
20 Grams of Vitamin C Per Day ???
Quote | Reply
I was reading some of the great reports from Molina and Gordo about Epic Camp. In one of the reports, Molina mentions that he took 20 grams of Vitamin C supplementation in a single day. Yikes ! I am not a doctor by any means and I realize that Vitamin C IS water soluable, but despite that, I wonder what the impact of such massive amounts of supplementation have on the kidneys. Perhaps Taku or other docs on this forum may want to comment.

Finally, is there any downside to Vitamin supplementation. I just take 500 mg Vitamin C, 400 IU Vitamin E, one B100 and a multivitamin per day (at least on those days that I do not forget). Likely somewhat below the average endurance athlete pill junkie. I average about 14 hour per week of training, sleep well for 7.5-9 hours per nite and eat pretty well overall.
Quote Reply
Re: 20 Grams of Vitamin C Per Day ??? [devashish paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Here's some interesting reading regarding antioxidant supplenentation that I came across a while back:

http://lpi.oregonstate.edu/s-s00/recommend.html