Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

2019 Giant trinity advanced pro, size Small on 5'6?
Quote | Reply
Good day to you guys! This is my first time using Giant as their frame and recently purchased the Trinity advanced pro (Small) and I'm 5'6. This was almost like an impulse buying since it's on sale. Ordered it without knowing about the proper sizing (too excited I guess). Now, I'm 5'6, and on their site I'm supposed to be XS, can the Small frame be okay for my height? Hopefully it will since it will be arriving today. Any inputs are welcome. Thanks!
Quote Reply
Re: 2019 Giant trinity advanced pro, size Small on 5'6? [Wing0927] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wing0927 wrote:
Good day to you guys! This is my first time using Giant as their frame and recently purchased the Trinity advanced pro (Small) and I'm 5'6. This was almost like an impulse buying since it's on sale. Ordered it without knowing about the proper sizing (too excited I guess). Now, I'm 5'6, and on their site I'm supposed to be XS, can the Small frame be okay for my height? Hopefully it will since it will be arriving today. Any inputs are welcome. Thanks!

I’m 5’ 6” and I have a Giant Defy in small. I’m not a fan of the fit to be honest, I’ve had multiple bike fits to try and find comfort with no dice. Tried multiple seats and a few diff stem sizes too but still have sit bone pain and hand numbness. I’m not saying it’s the size of the bike, could just be me not giving the fitter proper feedback? Just sharing my experience. My fitter did say if you are between sizes, it’s easier for a fitter to work with a frame that is on the larger size though so hopefully it works for you!
Last edited by: BallsJesus: Dec 18, 19 18:03
Quote Reply
Re: 2019 Giant trinity advanced pro, size Small on 5'6? [Wing0927] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply