Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

$200 wetsuit for 1:35/100 swimmer?
Quote | Reply
My TYR CAT1 wetsuit isn't going to make it into next season. That being said, Triathlon is lower on the financial priority for the family...so I need to be mindful of cost. Most swims in my area are 64 degrees to 70 degrees.

can anybody point me in the right direction of what I should look at? This is the kind of decision making that I'm not good at.
Quote Reply
Re: $200 wetsuit for 1:35/100 swimmer? [lifejustice] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
When do you need to buy a wetsuit?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Xterras are in your price range and work fine.

The sleeveless is usually selling for $150, and it's what I use. I swim at 1:40/100ish pace in OWS, faster in the pool so in the range you're at and it works fine.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Big sales of remaining 2017 inventory coming up in the fall.
Quote Reply
Re: $200 wetsuit for 1:35/100 swimmer? [lightheir] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
lightheir wrote:

The sleeveless is usually selling for $150, and it's what I use. I swim at 1:40/100ish pace in OWS, faster in the pool so in the range you're at and it works fine.

My 70.3 times are around 26 - 28mins and I've been swimming in a sleeveless Xterra Vortex for a while, which has gone well. They're cheap, but go OK.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply