Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
"Seat's Too Low": Vino's Low and compact TT Position
Quote | Reply
Around a year ago, I started riding with a lower seat position and found that I could apply a lot more power with the quads and glutes. While this position is great for TT purposes, my first 3 miles running have been quite slow this year as I "decompress" my body from the "squatting position". Overall, though, the bike-run seems to be faster. I am not quite sure if this would be a great position for Olympic tri, but for half and full Ironman, it is pretty good.

Here are the Vino pics from the Vuelta TT that he won yesterday:

Front View

Side View

Last edited by: devashish paul: Sep 17, 06 17:05
Quote Reply
Re: "Seat's Too Low": Vino's Low and compact TT Postion [devashish paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
That's called CORRECT saddle height. Period.
Quote Reply
Re: "Seat's Too Low": Vino's Low and compact TT Postion [devashish paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sorry for the brief hijack, but isn't that the new Felt DA he's riding? Looks eerily similar.

The devil made me do it the first time, second time I done it on my own - W
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Doesn't look low to me. Note that his heel is up a bit...

Too f@ckin depressed from various injuries to care about having a signature line.

Sponsored by Blue Shield PPO.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Not low at all. That height is perfect for ITT's, TTT's, sprints, Olypmics, HIM's and IM's.... I don't know what kind of crazy ass saddle height you had before...but I suggest you keep on copying Vino's "low saddle height"..:-)
Quote Reply
Re: "Seat's Too Low": Vino's Low and compact TT Postion [sphere] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The rear brake on the new Felt DA is down near the bottom bracket, this bike has the standard placement.
Quote Reply
Re: "Seat's Too Low": Vino's Low and compact TT Postion [Paulo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To: