Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

"Complex" Bike Training Question for PM Users
Quote | Reply
Here comes a very specific question for those of you that have been training and racing with PM. I am new to it, but have read the famous book inside and out as well as Dr. Skiba's book. I have an ok understanding of the subject.

1. What TSS or Bikescore have you recorded for HIM bike split at about 2:25, if racing somewhere at 3.47W/kg, rolling hills

2. What kind of a "split" do you usually end up with between AVG. PWR/ Normalized PWR/ XPower during rolling hills bike splits, when you consider pacing it well(relatively speaking)

3. What kind of TSS or Bikescore do your long rides carry in prep for HIM

I know this stuff is very individual and also that you may not want to share. I am new at this, self coach and just trying to get an idea.
I know that I am asking for a very specific set of info that comes with experience or having a good coach.
Thanks
Quote Reply
Re: "Complex" Bike Training Question for PM Users [atasic] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Those answers won't help you at all. Funny in that I did hilly road race today, exactly 2:25 and my TSS was 244.1. But I sure wasn't running anywhere after! As you start to analyze more data with training and racing, you will start to see how those stress scores matter (and with tris, how you ran after - very important).

Quote | Reply
1. too lazy to go look up exact TSS but I've got several 2:21-2:23 about 215 TSS. last weekend at Oside a 209

2.varies on hill size

3. On Sat and Sun of a normal training week, those rides will can be both 250+ TSS. (typically 3-4 hours both days of riding)

Brian Stover USAT LII
Accelerate3 Coaching
Insta

Quote Reply
Re: "Complex" Bike Training Question for PM Users [rroof] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thank you. I thought so, but was thinking as I gave some range of parameters that I would get somewhere.