Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

tri tank top creep up
Quote | Reply
I have been doing triathlons for a few years. The first year I write a one piece tri suit, it want very flattering on me. Now I wear separate top and shorts. The top gradually creeps up about my belly button and I constantly have to pull it down. I have a very curvy shape. Any ideas how to keep it in place or am I destined for a one piece again?
Quote Reply
Re: tri tank top creep up [charman1] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Try a pair of tri shorts made by DeSoto. They have a drawstring that can be tightened to keep the shorts up and your top tucked in.

DFL > DNF > DNS
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
The DeSoto Forza trip top with the built in bra does not creep. I wear it with the long distance tri bottoms that have the extra high waist. I also have the creeping problem because I'm small waisted but not small hipped...

http://desotosport.com/category/wforza

Jodi
Quote Reply
Re: tri tank top creep up [Jodi] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks for the suggestions. I will try the desoto top. I am very real so tucking indoesn't work well because I don't have much of the top to tuck.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This company advertises that they don't creep up, and that they flare out at the hip. I haven't tried them but would be curious to see.
http://www.soasracing.com/
Quote Reply
Re: tri tank top creep up [determination] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I wear Desoto and it doesn't creep up. I have also just bought a Soas tri top and tri shorts. Haven't worn them yet, but they do flare and have good length on them.
Quote Reply
Re: tri tank top creep up [Mr + Mrs C.C.] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
How do the Soas shorts fit vs. Desotos?
On the Soas size chart I might be kind of in between small and medium on the hips... in DeSoto I definitely take a medium...
It's one of the reasons I've hesitated trying their kit... wish I could try them on in person!
Quote Reply