Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

introducing myself
Quote | Reply
This is my first time posting here. I've been a longtime slowtwitch lurker and figured I'd get myself in. I've been doing tris for about 6 years. Currently training for IMLP for the second time (my first was 2006). I'm also battling long-time issues with Iliotibial band syndrome - almost two years.

Just wanted to say hi!

Only those who go too far can possibly find out how far they can go. -T.S. Eliot
Quote Reply
Re: introducing myself [martini] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Welcome.

It's great to see how many lurkers the women's forum has pulled out of lurker-dom.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
hi there. i'm relatively new too and training for my first IM in AZ in November. also suffer with ITB issues. doc sez stretch stretch stretch, that's about all you can do. i have it at the top of the ITB, usually manifests as greater trochanter hip bursitis. my dtr has it at the inside knee. figger it goes with the territory.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Absolutely welcome on board and thanks for contributing and reading. Don't be shy about being active on all the forum pages. Every contribution is valuable and contributes to the forum and the experience!

Tom Demerly
The Tri Shop.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Welcome!

I have had some great success with the Trigger Point rollers to help aid my ITB issues. I used a foam roller for years and it kept it at bay, but the Trigger Point stuff has been far more effective. Good Luck!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Will you marry me? ;-)

----------------------------------------------------------

What if the Hokey Pokey is what it is all about?
Quote Reply
Re: introducing myself [Record10Carbon] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sorry.... I'm already married to a 4-time Ironman! :)

I am flattered though!

Only those who go too far can possibly find out how far they can go. -T.S. Eliot
Last edited by: martini: Feb 16, 08 16:21
Quote Reply