Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

amenorrhea
Quote | Reply
Just wondering how many hard training women out there have missed a few of menstrual cycles when they were training hard. Also wondering what your reaction was to it? Just curious because as a coach, I was deeply concerned when an athlete I was working with was off her regular cycle. To me it was a signal that something was out of balance. Many coaches dont seem to be too alarmed? As athletes what do you think about it?

Michael Hay - helped on the journey by the great folks at ZiZU Optics, (for the custom fit), and Bialkowlski's TRYSPORT
Quote Reply
Re: amenorrhea [tri4balance] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
http://www.acsm-msse.org/.../media/mss200785.pdf

That article should tell you all you want to know and more.

maybe she's born with it, maybe it's chlorine
If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
disclaimer: PhD not MD
Quote Reply
Re: amenorrhea [tigerchik] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
the link wouldnt work for me - bummer

thanks for trying though.
cheers

Michael Hay - helped on the journey by the great folks at ZiZU Optics, (for the custom fit), and Bialkowlski's TRYSPORT
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
http://www.acsm-msse.org/.../media/mss200785.pdf

try that... also I just bumped another thread for you

If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
thanks great article and a must read for anyone coaching elite female athletes. As a side note - I find that triathletes are much better at eating enough than elite female runners. Triathletes love their food!! This is a good thing :)

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply