Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
What motivates you when completely demotivated?
Quote | Reply
Just curious as to what gets you going when you are really demotivated...
Quote Reply
Re: What motivates you when completely demotivated? [Marisol] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Rest.
Quote Reply
Re: What motivates you when completely demotivated? [dianne_1234] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have been resting for 2 years LOL:-)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
go for the Maui trip! you deserve it.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
+1 to the Maui trip. If that doesn't help, it's time to retire ;)

Quote | Reply
Well I am not in any shape to go to Maui, I haven't trained in 2 years. Plus time and money would be an issue. So besides the Maui trip??
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I think about how I might feel if I decide not to train...if I feel like I would be upset with myself if I don't do the workout, I do the workout. If I feel like I'd be okay with not doing the workout, I take it as my body telling me I need rest. I also think about how much I love my bike and how I'll be sad if I don't go as fast as I would like to in the summer if I don't get my butt in gear now. :) Plus, I am currently in better shape than my hubby so that is something I want to maintain. Finally, I remember that my first Ironman is in 40 weeks and I really want to finish!

Do you have any goals set? Two years is less time than I was off (chronic knee problems for ~ 4 years) and when I decided that I was ready to get back into it I decided that I was just going to go for a big goal right off the bat and sign up for Ironman. I don't know if it's the right thing for me to do but it's sure been huge motivation to get my ass in gear. I think it's easier to find motivation if you have something to work toward. If it's too much to set a long-term goal, try a goal for the day or the week and give yourself small rewards along the way.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply