Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Well I've never done THAT before...
Quote | Reply
I run along side a road with a lot of cactus plants, and while running along this AM, feeling good, I must have not been paying attention to the road because the top of my left foot went right into a cactus.
OUCH!!!!
I stop and pull about 10 prickers (sp?) from my shoe and proceed on, blood now staining my new socks (which looks cool). About 2 steps in and I feel more prickers in my toe, MORE OUCH!! Stop again, take off shoe, take off sock, and pull a ton of itty bitty prickers out of my toe.
Replace shoe and run home in a bloody mess.
I've run that road for years, no problems with the menacing cactus plants until today.

Oh well, TGIF ladies!!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Come crawling faster
Quote Reply
Re: Well I've never done THAT before... [LovePugs] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
reminds me of the time years ago when i'm training for my first 26.2 in the middle of winter in Cleveland, pull down the tights by a bridge abutment, it's about zero F outside, go tinkle, pull em up again, and realize about a quarter mile down the road that i must have leaned on a pricker bush & they're all in my tights in the hiney area. not too successful in pulling 'em all out. try to placate myself with a powerbar but it's frozen. cursing & crying and pulling at my butt and gnawing on a frozen powerbar for the next 10 miles. good times!
Quote Reply
Re: Well I've never done THAT before... [dreaming~big] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Look in the woods and you will see
She who stops beneath a tree
Oh that very unfortunate She
Squatting in the poison ivy

[Summary of a training ride from long ago, and it's a very bad place to have an itch.]

BrokenSpoke
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply