Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Saddle
Quote | Reply
Any recommendation’s for a saddle? I have been looking at some of the Terry models, but I am not sure if I should go for the race, endurance or fitness model. I am still pretty new to all of this so any feedback is welcomed. I ride anywhere from 25 to 50 miles a day during the week, and it seems like anything over 25 starts irritating my right side sit bone. I figured I would start with my seat – I’m still using the stock seat that came with my bike (like I said, I am new to this)!

Thanks and Happy New Year...almost...
Quote Reply
Re: Saddle [Panndorah] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Saddle preference is such a personal thing, but if you're having pain, it's definitely the logical place to start. Do you have an LBS that might let you try some saddles? My LBS has a couple of milk crates full of saddles and they totally let you try them for a few days so you don't have to commit to one to try it. If you don't have an LBS that does that, do you have any riding buddies that might have some saddles you could try? Good luck, such a tricky and super important thing!

Happy New Year to you too :)

--------
Trying to fight gravity on a planet that insists
Quote Reply
Re: Saddle [luckytotri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
A girlfriend of mine recommended the Terry brand, so I have been perusing their website...I am just not sure which one would suit me best. I guess I could start at the bike shop and see what they have. I am fairly sure they do not carry that brand though. Thanks!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
To begin, I am not an expert fitter, just a long time rider. In the past I have experienced one sit bone sore and found I was able to fix it by simply twisting the seat a little. Even today my saddle horn is not in a straight line with my top tube. Don't know why it worked but it did.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply