Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

RoadID questions
Quote | Reply
I'm new to tri; thought I should get some sort of identification since I'm out and about exponentially more than I used to be. I currently carry my driver's license, credit card, and insurance card in my back pocket while riding, but am wanting to get a RoadID also.

So for those of you that have one, here are my questions:

I really like the looks of the Elite - but is the buckle annoying? I have tiny 5.5" wrists, will the buckle be too big? Is it hard to cut/size it right? Is it heavy? Anyone else with girly wrists have it and like it?
If I get the Sport, is it scratchy at all? How adjustable is it (i.e., could I potentially move it to my ankle for swimming)?

Thanks ladies!

-----

"Alice laughed. `There's no use trying,' she said 'one can't believe impossible things.' `I daresay you haven't had much practice,' said the Queen. `When I was your age, I always did it for half-an-hour a day. Why, sometimes I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast!'"
Quote Reply
Re: RoadID questions [FeltLikeTriing] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've used the ankle RoadID for years for biking and running and have never had a problem with it. Don't know about the wrist ones only because having something on my wrist would annoy the crap out of me regardless of what it was.

This reminds me that I need to get a new one with updated contact info!

http://smallfoodbiz.com
</blatent self-marketing>
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
i have the sport wrist one - forget that i'm wearing it most of the time. i bought a size small, which means the strap is *just* long enough to go 'round my 6" wrist; no possible way i'd get it around my ankle, or even overtop of my arm warmer! if you bought a larger size, it could very well work for both.

cheers!

-mistress k

Quote | Reply
I have the Elite.