Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Quote | Reply
Hi, this is my first time on the board. I'm BRAND new to triathlons, and have yet to purchase a bike and would like to know what other ladies out there use and would recommend. I am 5'9", 150 lbs, and I'm in the military so I'm no stranger to physical fitness. Any advice would be helpful!

Nice to meet ya'll,
Kate
Quote Reply
Re: Newbie [trulykate01] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Well hello trulykate01. Welcome.

I ride a Kestrel KM40 (tri bike) and for my road bike a custom Litespeed Arenburg (not made anymore nor was ever a customizeable option, I had connections). My Mt. Bike is a Specialized StumpJumper piece of crap that I want to get rid of.

Have you done any races yet?

Quote | Reply
Hi Kate,

Welcome to the world of Tris and endurance sports.

I have a slightly cheap (comparitively to a $3k-$5K tri bike) Trek 1000 road bike with aerobar setup. It has gotten me where I want to go so far in the Tri world. My baby (that I won't get rid of) is a very older model MTB hard tail that I love to death. It is the billy goat of bikes. My MTB is the bike I used for my 1st Tri (a sprint). Don't soak too much money into this sport until you know for sure that you love it too death, and even then you must be careful. It is truly a gadget, hi-end kinda sport. Stay low-end and have fun in it for a bit.

N~
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply