Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

I want a new tri bike
Quote | Reply
Any suggestions? I've been riding my QR Tequilo, aluminum, for the past 8 years now. I think it's time to get a new one. I'm thinking of trying a carbon frame. Any suggestions? I have 650 wheels right now, but hope to go to 700's, I'm 5'4". I have a lot of ideas, but I thought I'd ask you all too to narrow it all down. In my initial research I'm not worried about price, just fit. But eventually I'll have to come back to reality to be able to afford it. My first thought is to try a Kuota. Any other ideas. Thanks for the input! --Sally (been reading for a while, just not really posting)
Quote Reply
Re: I want a new tri bike [kprsal] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Any suggestions? I've been riding my QR Tequilo, aluminum, for the past 8 years now. I think it's time to get a new one. I'm thinking of trying a carbon frame. Any suggestions? I have 650 wheels right now, but hope to go to 700's, I'm 5'4". I have a lot of ideas, but I thought I'd ask you all too to narrow it all down. In my initial research I'm not worried about price, just fit. But eventually I'll have to come back to reality to be able to afford it. My first thought is to try a Kuota. Any other ideas. Thanks for the input! --Sally (been reading for a while, just not really posting)

I think you have to re-evaluate your statements above. At 5'4" you are unlikely to be happy with a tri-bike 50cm or bigger (I am 5'4" and ride a 48 and think it is a smidge on the big side). 650 wheels are made for shorties like us. Embrace it. Plus you can get screaming deals on race wheels.

:-)

Jodi

Quote Reply
Re: I want a new tri bike [Jodi] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ha! That's why I put this out there, to lead me to the right direction:) Ok, so 650's are ok, I didn't think many were being built anymore.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply