Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

How was your week? May 23 Edition
Quote | Reply
How are you?

maybe she's born with it, maybe it's chlorine
If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
disclaimer: PhD not MD
Quote Reply
Re: How was your week? May 23 Edition [tigerchik] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I graduated from physiotherapy! I have to keep doing my exercises, mainly as a preventative measure but no more appointments unless something gets hurt again.

I had a pretty good week even though I didn't meet all of my goals, which were: "swim x 4 (1 done), run x 4 (1 done), bike x 4 (3 x trainer, 1 x club ride, although that may become another trainer ride if the weather sucks) "

I did swim x 3, run x 3 and trainer x 4. Had to cut one of the trainer rides short because just trying to hold warm-up watts was a struggle.

This week's plan is swim x 3, run x 3, bike x 3 (2 x trainer, 1 x club ride). Let's see how it goes.

How are you TC?
Last edited by: Scheherazade: May 23, 16 12:54
Quote Reply
Re: How was your week? May 23 Edition [Scheherazade] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Congrats on the graduation!

Goals for this week:
- no more after dinner desserts; I haven't been sleeping well and I think sugar is to blame. I did a good job with this. I had a 10:30 pm snack after my physics midterm, but I chose cheese and crackers rather than candy. Only one really bad food day, blamed on fatigue from 8:30-10:30 pm physics midterm. Boo.
- 10+ hrs dissertation work done with 10.5 :-)
- get a good grade on the physics midterm don't know yet, but I got 25/25 on the multiple choice!
- at least one day off from running nope
- swim 6x (1 done) done, including one long swim sort of... I was envisioning a 4k swim; I did two 2.5k swims which are longer than typical
- bike 3x done!!!(1 done!)