Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

How are you and how was your week? Dec. 6 Edition
Quote | Reply
How are you and how was your week?

maybe she's born with it, maybe it's chlorine
If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
disclaimer: PhD not MD
Quote Reply
Re: How are you and how was your week? Dec. 6 Edition [Dr. Tigerchik] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I feel like I'm finally getting back to normal after the end of the short term contract I did. The shifts/shift pattern were super disruptive to our regular set-up.

Our Christmas trip to see family for the first time in two+ years has just been cancelled. It was a short trip and with the increased restrictions on international travel the risk of getting stranded in quarantine was too high. I am bummed but trying not to dwell on it.

I graduated from beginner structured training to intermediate structured training on the track. This means I will get to start practicing fun things like standing starts. It was just in time because last night's beginner structured training session was terrifying because of all the new people who lack basic lane discipline. One of the scary moments was when someone who was in the group riding in the sprinter's lane drifted up past the blue line just as we rocketed through. Also lots of people completely lacking situational awareness and just wandering around on the safety when there were riders still coming off the track.
Quote Reply
Re: How are you and how was your week? Dec. 6 Edition [Scheherazade] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Scheherazade wrote:
I feel like I'm finally getting back to normal after the end of the short term contract I did. The shifts/shift pattern were super disruptive to our regular set-up.