Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Free basic Bike maint clinic in Portland
Quote | Reply
Hi ladies!
I'd like to not only introduce myself on the forum here, but also offer a free women's only basic bike maintenance clinic at our Portland, Or. warehouse!

So I'm Bre and I'm a retired Pro triathlete that also works for Planet X / On-One / Titus doing tech support, design and engineering. I'm a certified Master mechanic with over 20 years in the bike industry and have held lots and lots of clinics. I was the Ironman tech support head in Kona, have owned my own bike shop and used to coach athletes, so I have been around a bit ;)

I'm hoping to help take some of the fear and intimidation out of getting to know your bike and what to do if you need to do a little work on it yourself. In this first clinic we'll be discussing things that you may encounter during your off season training and commuting. I plan on holding other clinics periodically and will vary the content with the season that we are in.

Start time will be at 12:00 on Saturday the 17th of November and I'm thinking we are going to go for about 4 hours with an open question session at the end. Location will be at the Planet X warehouse, 57 NE Hancock Portland, OR. 97212. 503-477-6182
RSVP's are nice but not absolutely necessary. Most likely we'll be doing some sort of ride in the morning before as well so if interested please let me know!

I hope to see a few of you there!
Last edited by: Planet X USA: Oct 31, 12 12:18
Quote Reply
Re: Free basic Bike maint clinic in Portland [Planet X USA] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Very cool; might consider a trip down south for this (in Seattle). Thanks Bre!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Thanks for sharing this! I'll pass it along via Facebook as well.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Jen