Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Food/Cooking/Health Topic - Ladies Night
Quote | Reply
Hi,
I'm going to start doing a "ladies night" with my LBS every month. I'm a chef and will be doing cooking demonstrations, lectures (I hate how that sounds!) on food/nutrition and how it helps or sabotages our training and fitness. I was wondering what sort of topics, things you would like to learn to cook, etc. you all would be interested in. I'm pretty much open for anything! Thanks bunches!
S

Susan Harrell
http://www.endurancezone.com

Quote Reply
Re: Food/Cooking/Health Topic - Ladies Night [hollowleg] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
This sounds good!
I would like to increase my learning of how to fix quick healthy meals with few ingredients and have a lot of overlap throughout the week. So for example, the chicken dish I made on Monday gets turned into "X"on Tuesday or Wednesday... etc...
and I don't know if this is most people, but cooking for 2. Cooking for 2 seems much tougher than for 4... which is how I learned to cook growing up. Well, and shopping and planning out a week of groceries/meals for 2. I seem to fail and then we end up eating out, and I want to save money by not eating out! Plus it's healthier to cook too!

Also, maybe how I can eat fish and make my husband happy with a different meat (he won't eat fish, perplexing) without much extra effort.

I don't usually need complex or fancy meals but I seem to be in a rut lately.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yeah, I like the easy cooking for one or two people idea. I cook for a family, so i am always cooking, but when was single, eating right was an issue because I hated to cook for just me.