Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Any good pre-workout breakfast ideas out there?
Quote | Reply
I'm relatively new to the triathlon world & am finding it challenging to figure out what to have early in the morning which will be sustaining enough w/out weighing me down like a ton of bricks.
Quote Reply
Re: Any good pre-workout breakfast ideas out there? [aces20] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I don't really like to eat in the morning, but I force myself before longer workouts. Dairy doesn't bother me, so I typically have a small bowl of cereal or an english muffin / piece of toast w/ a little butter (I'm not a peanut butter person, but it does have a nice amount of protein). In a pinch, I'll have a gel or a few chews of some sort (Gu, Honey Stinger, Power Bar...)

For me, the key is keeping it simple and easy-to-digest. Also, if i don't feel like I got enough calories from breakfast, I'll mix a calorie-heavy bottle of EFS to take with me.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I always have a cliff bar and coffee.

maybe she's born with it, maybe it's chlorine
If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
disclaimer: PhD not MD
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I do not like to eat breakfast and force myself to do so. My meals are either cheese on hummus on Fitness Bread or a hot multi-grain cereal with nuts and dried fruit and fresh fruit.

Quote | Reply
I like the PowerBar Product (Performance Energy Blends). They come in 3 different flavors. The texture is somewhat like applesauce. They are not hard on your stomach and work great before a workout.

Jen Yanda
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Sweet potato and almond butter with a side of bacon and a shot of espresso.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Hmm. If the workout is less than two hours, just a very very large cup of coffee an hour before the workout.