Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Personal AI assistant to improve your training
Quote | Reply
Hi. If this is not okay to post, please disregard it, moderator.

I have created a beta version of an app that allows you to chat with your own documents. It is very basic for now – you upload a PDF, and then you can ask it anything from the PDF. The idea is to eliminate the need to go through a large document or use Ctrl + F to find something you vaguely remember reading but can't recall where you read it. Additionally, the app provides proper explanations for any tricky content found in the document.

You can try asking questions about your training diary or technical PDF, seek advice on how to apply concepts from a training book to your workouts, or anything else you'd like. Please provide feedback as this is my first time developing such an app, and I appreciate your understanding if I've overlooked something crucial. The app is free to use, and registration is not required.

www.10vex.com

Last edited by: Stionx: Aug 6, 23 6:20
Quote Reply
Re: Personal AI assistant to improve your training [Stionx] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I would totally use a tool like this. Tried uploading an 11-page PDF and got:

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

"FTP is a bit 2015, don't you think?" - Gustav Iden
Quote Reply
Re: Personal AI assistant to improve your training [kajet] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply

This is totally on me as people are using the app and I dont know enough about servers to scale it properly. Try again and pm me the document if it does not work, then I will upload it manually so you can try chatting with it. If it is not too much trouble of course.

Adit: Actually, it seems to be an Openai-problem. Will look at an alternative embedding :)
Last edited by: Stionx: Aug 6, 23 8:18