Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

s80 to 11speed?
Quote | Reply
Does anyone now or have any experience converting a sram s80 10 speed to 11 speed?
Quote Reply
Re: s80 to 11speed? [Team_Doc28] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Not with sram wheels, but I have some experience converting other 8/9/10-spd wheels to being compatible with shimano 11-spd drivetrains. The method is simple and free, the shifting is great, but it does entail a small compromise.

Advanced Aero TopTube Storage for Road, Gravel, & Tri...ZeroSlip & Direct-mount, made in the USA.
DarkSpeedWorks.com.....Reviews.....Insta.....Facebook

--
Quote Reply
Re: s80 to 11speed? [DarkSpeedWorks] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
How do you converted your wheels?
Quote Reply
Re: s80 to 11speed? [grind8] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
grind8 wrote:
How do you convert your wheels?

I didn't really 'convert' them, instead, I easily made a new 'hybrid' cassette that works on 11-speed, but still fits all my old 8/9/10-speed wheels. More details here on this post .

Greg @ dsw

Advanced Aero TopTube Storage for Road, Gravel, & Tri...ZeroSlip & Direct-mount, made in the USA.

--
Last edited by: DarkSpeedWorks: Apr 20, 14 14:06
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
maybe i dont understand but what your doing is taking a 11 speed cassette and taking one gear out and putting it on a 10 speed freehub.

So your still at the same point...riding 10 speed no? perhaps i dont understand your explanation...

Jonathan Caron / Professional Coach / ironman champions / age group world champions
Jonnyo Coaching
Instargram
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Use a dremel tool to grind the stops on the freehub down. There are a few teams that did this.
Quote Reply
Re: s80 to 11speed? [jonnyo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
jonnyo wrote:
maybe i dont understand but what your doing is taking a 11 speed cassette and taking one gear out and putting it on a 10 speed freehub.