Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Wetsuit Age
Quote | Reply
I bought my wetsuit (orca 3.8) back in 2011

wondering if there is any issues with age on these? do they degrade performance/flotation wise after a while? i feel like this year its significantly tighter in the arms and is causign restriction in my shoulders that was not there before (ive lost weight, not gotten fatter)

is it time for a new suit?
Quote Reply
Re: Wetsuit Age [Viper966] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Viper966 wrote:
I bought my wetsuit (orca 3.8) back in 2011

wondering if there is any issues with age on these? do they degrade performance/flotation wise after a while? i feel like this year its significantly tighter in the arms and is causign restriction in my shoulders that was not there before (ive lost weight, not gotten fatter)

is it time for a new suit?

I'm no expert but I'd imagine they degrade overtime but likely not very noticeably. I definitely wouldn't rule out your body figure. Although you may have lost weight you may have gained size in certain areas. Think of someone who works out at the gym, they are likely going to lose weight, hopefully lose some size by the belly but their arms will likely get a little larger. Even if you just toned your arms or shoulders it may feel tighter since you have less fat absorbing the compression from the suit. 6 years does seem like quite a long time to have a suit and I'm sure your body has changed a good amount throughout the years. The suit likely has changed as well.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply