Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: U.S. Triathlon Athlete Lisa Roberts Accepts Public Warning for Anti-Doping Rule Violation [Slowman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Slowman wrote:

asthma is a catch-all for a number of conditions. that's why the medications differ, not only in brand but in class: bronchodilators versus corticosteroids (to name two classes). your asthma might be caused by muscular spasms or by inflammation.

I'm a physician, and this is absolutely not true. Asthma has a very specific definition and medications differ only because different severities warrant different medications or combinations of medications.
Quote Reply
Re: U.S. Triathlon Athlete Lisa Roberts Accepts Public Warning for Anti-Doping Rule Violation [mag900] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
mag900 wrote:
Wow. A non-lawyer pretending to be a lawyer who has absolutely no idea what he/she is talking about. How about you do everyone on here a favor and talk to someone who actually knows something about the American legal system before you feel the urge to spout off a bunch of tripe. There are many laws that are entirely UNREASONABLE. Regardless, there USADA isn't a US court of law. It's an entity created to enforce non-law rules in sports and has its own set of standards that have nothing to do with the legal system.

Hey now, no need to get angry about it, I'm just trying to shed some light on the mystery of why this athlete didn't get banned. There sure are plenty of Per Se violations in the law, but that's far from the norm. And it's not about the law being unreasonable, it's about the actions of the accused being reasonable under the circumstances.