Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Triathlon Research Study
Quote | Reply
Hi, all! My name is Todd Buckingham and I'm a triathlete and PhD student working on my dissertation. And wouldn't you know it, but my dissertation is on triathletes :)

I'm looking for anyone who has completed an Olympic distance triathlon in the last year to take a short survey and upload data from your multisport watch. I am looking to analyze factors that are measured by the watch to see if any of them are associated with faster finish times in each discipline and in the race overall.

The link to the survey can be found here: https://msu.co1.qualtrics.com/...m/SV_aeCvv0plOP7syk5.

For more details on the survey, visit my website at www.toddbuckingham.com/blog/2017/6/13/todds-triathlon-study.

I'm happy to answer any questions you might have and thanks for your help!

Todd
Last edited by: toddbuckone: Oct 31, 17 13:26
Quote Reply
Re: Triathlon Research Study [toddbuckone] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The link to your blog post is missing a ':' after http
Quote Reply
Re: Triathlon Research Study [chrisesposito] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks for the heads-up, Chris! Change made. Hopefully, the link is up and running now!
Last edited by: toddbuckone: Oct 31, 17 13:27
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I didn't do the survey because I spent too much time looking at all the cinnamon buns...
Last edited by: Sanuk: Oct 31, 17 13:40
Quote Reply
Re: Triathlon Research Study [Sanuk] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ha! Glad you enjoyed all the cinnamon rolls, Sanuk. But you should still take the survey! :)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Is there anyway the long course data I have could still be used for your study?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This requires a watch that does the sport specific metrics, right? I have a 310XT and I don't have all those fancy numbers.

@floathammerholdon | @partners_in_tri
Quote Reply
Re: Triathlon Research Study [cloy] [ In reply to ]