Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Trainer road.com [slowping] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I am by no means an expert but feel that +/- 4 watts is well within the measuring tolerance of your equipment. Looks like your FTP stayed constant. Nothing to be bummed out about.
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [Nolegs] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
well that certainly helps me feel better about this. Regardless, i'll take it as good motivation to improve
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [Nate Pearson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Nate Pearson wrote:
viperlogic wrote:
Nate Pearson wrote:
viperlogic wrote:
Ni Nate

I'm currently using TR 2.7.5 on MAC OSX, with Tacx Vortex on latest fw and Garmin Vector 2S. I'm using the PowerMatch function but getting big resistance spikes during workouts eg during a recovery segment of 135w the resistance is huge that 135w is impossible unless going into 1st gear, same at the other end, where segment is 310w the resistance is so high that you are hitting 400w+ to even get the pedals to turn, but then other parts of the workout are fine for same recovery and interval! I see others reporting same. Is there a tweak/fix to the algorithm going to be released soon?

Hey Viper,

We found out what is causing this bug. You're probably hitting your power "floor" of your trainer because of the gearing you're in during your rest periods.

What that means is at the speed that you're going during the rest intervals the Tacx can never lower resistance enough so that you hit your target. Then, if you have power match on we keep trying to lower the target all the way down until we hit a negative number. Then, if you know how ones and zeros work with computers, that negative number actually gets read as a gigantic number by the Tacx and it slams the brake on full.