Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Tour Magazin Review of Tri-bikes
Quote | Reply
Does anyone know the results of the Tour magazine's tests on tri-bikes conducted last year?
Thanks
Quote Reply
Re: Tour Magazin Review of Tri-bikes [SteveMc] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
out of cervelo p3, cube aerium, cannondale ms2000, litespeed saber, principia tt2, qr private reserve and felt tt 700 the principia had the "best" rating.

regards,

frank

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time like tears in rain.
Quote Reply
Re: Tour Magazin Review of Tri-bikes [Bavarian_Frank] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In which issue did they print the test results. Currently I have a test subscription to the German Tour Magazin.
Quote Reply
Re: Tour Magazin Review of Tri-bikes [felix__w] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
the test was in June 2002.

regards,

Frank

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time like tears in rain.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
"the principia had the "best" rating."

how predictable.

Dan Empfield
aka Slowman
Quote Reply
Re: Tour Magazin Review of Tri-bikes [Slowman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Was that "irony" Dan?
First, thanks for the reply Frank. Can you expand on "best" (i.e. Cervelo would come in best for aerodynamics). Did they just put weights on the frames and see which ones held up best?
Thanks,
SteveMc
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Actually it was a test of complete assembled bikes with combined rating of both frame and components, which highly affected the scores.