Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Tacx Neo Erg Mode Slow to Respond [Tri Nut] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The resistance swings were extreme. I was just trying to warm up for a while at 150W. The resistance was swinging from 0 to "barely turn the pedals". Not rideable.

Books @ Amazon
"If only he had used his genius for niceness, instead of Evil." M. Smart
Quote Reply
Re: Tacx Neo Erg Mode Slow to Respond [RangerGress] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
RangerGress wrote:
2 rides. In the 2nd ride I spent 45min juggling variables and seeing how I could get the behavior to change. I tried 3 devices, a notebook, an Android phone, and a Wahoo Elmnt. I tried TrainerRoad, and the Tacx Android app, I tried BT and ANT+. What worked was erratic. Often I didn't even get that.
get c
I'm an engineer and a computer geek. I figure that if it's this hard to get something to do what it's supposed to, then it's not ready for prime time.

Then the rear wheel--> adjuster assembly came apart. I was only barely "in the green" for "tension" per the Tacx app and the adjuster screw unthreaded. Lousy design.

The tacx flow and tacx neo are two really separate beasts. The issues that you're experience with the flow likely deserves it's own thread. I own both a Neo and a Vortex (similar to flow) and can speak from experience.

Your experience with calibrating the roller tension on a flow with a power meter was similar to mine (on a vortex). I too was very much on the loose end of roller tension to get my vortex to 'match' my power meter. I say match because these lower end smart trainers really don't have a power meter and are just estimating power based on roller speed.