Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Syracuse 70.3 2016
Quote | Reply
I just registered for Syracuse 70.3! anyone else doing it? My background is running and cycling, and I train a lot in the fingerlakes, so not too worried about the hills. The swim is always a concern, but that's true everywhere...

Fighting Cystic Fibrosis with Carbon Fiber, and killing it.
http://featherandwedge.tinmountain.org/...ation-13-chris-kvam/
Quote Reply
Re: Syracuse 70.3 2016 [cdale613] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'll be there as a warm up to placid. It's a fun race. Good luck.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'm in! It'll be my first 70.3. Looking forward to it! Hopefully the weather starts improving otherwise we're in for a cold swim!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Great race. I did it twice in 2010 and 2012.

The bike course has changed for this year. The middle 20 miles are different from years past.

The run course is a bitch. That hill at the turnaround of each lap is just brutal. Mile up, mile down.

Favorite Gear: Dimond | Cadex | Desoto Sport | Hoka One One
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'm registered, not going to be pretty.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'll be there! It will be my first 70.3.

(Formerly SoCalTricurious, now in the PNW).
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'm there. 1st time doing this race. Will hopefully have my legs back after Quassy.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I have done the race the past two years, and really enjoyed it. I would suggest getting there early on race day morning. Last year we left the city in what we thought was plenty of time and then sat in a lane of traffic and got to transition 10 minutes before it closed. We were in a later wave, but still some added stress. Speaking to locals it sounded like they knew to go around and come up from the south?

Can't comment on the new bike course, but the run is tough. You're on grass for a bit and then there is that hill at the loop turnaround.