Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Swim Workouts
Quote | Reply
Hi,
I am new to triathlon but not entirely new to swimming. I am advising a friend, a beginner swimmer, in regard for getting ready for a sprint-type triathlon. Can anyone suggest a good site that builds swim workouts of ~300-500 yards? Thanks!
Adam
Quote Reply
Re: Swim Workouts [adam] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've found the book "Workouts in a Binder" by Gale Bernhardt and Nick Hansen from Velo Press (at book stores and Amazon.com) is a great resource. It is a water-resistant book you take to the pool and set near your lane to get workouts from. Check it out!

Tom Demerly
The Tri Shop.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I think this was posted here previously: http://www.swiminfo.com/swim-cgi/work_search.pl

The site allows you to enter the variables you are looking for and then searches for a workout that matches.

Dave in WI
-----------------------------------------------------
"What you once were isn't what you want to be anymore" - Wilco
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
A Great book with good drills is Triathlon swimming made easy by Terry Laughlin. You can find it on the Total Immersion site (http://shopping.netledger.com/...mode.welcome/sc.1/.f)

The theory is to work primarely on reducing drag and saving your legs for Cycling an Running.

It really worth it!

Richard

"You're only young once, but you can be immature forever" - Larry Andersen
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
www.trinewbies.com click on sprint tri workout schedule. It has 200/300/400/500/600 yard work outs
Quote Reply
workouts binder [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply