Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Swagman Platform Bike Racks
Quote | Reply
Does anyone have experience with Swagman's bike racks? I am looking at a platform rack, specifically the Semi 2.0. I realize Thule and others are the standard in the industry, but I would be curious to know how this compares. On Amazon it looks to be about $75 cheaper than the Thule T2 Classic for example, which is a premium I am more than willing to pay if the Thule truly is a better product. To me quality = doesn't fall apart and doesn't damage bikes over a long trip.
Last edited by: milkman1982: Feb 9, 17 13:11
Quote Reply
Re: Swagman Platform Bike Racks [milkman1982] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have no experience with swagman but if you are looking for a platform rack and if willing to pay a premium for a rack have you looked at 1up racks? Just a thought in case you haven't seen them before. Bonus is nothing touches your bike frame so that is nice too. Good luck!!
Quote Reply
Re: Swagman Platform Bike Racks [griffeyfan04] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Never heard of Swagman and a quick google search lead me to learn that they've got several models to choose from.

However I have used a T2 and wasn't impressed with it.

I'm super happy with my Kuat, and believe others would say the same.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I have a swagman g10 rack. Does everything a rack is supposed - holds bikes securely, no damage, accommodates different wheelbases & tire sizes, I like the tray mounts. No complaints.
Quote Reply
Re: Swagman Platform Bike Racks [mhepp] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Good timing I actually just picked up the Swagman Semi 2.0 was all set to use it tomorrow to hit some trails on my Mt. Bike, but we just got dumped with a foot of snow....
So while I haven't used it yet I have messed around with it a bit and it looks good to me.

----------------------------
http://www.instagram.com/cyclewise
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
milkman1982 wrote: