Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Stryd at Kona
Quote | Reply
Disclaimer: I am a consultant for Stryd. Regardless, I think this will be of interest to people here (especially Sanders' pacing).

http://blog.stryd.com/...e-study-of-two-pros/
Quote Reply
Re: Stryd at Kona [Andrew Coggan] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Interesting information. As a consultant, though, maybe you should recommend they hire an editor.

Quote | Reply
Out of curiosity, what makes you say that? Speaking as someone who spends much of their time reading scientific papers and grant applications, I thought that the article was very well-written. In fact, when I finished it I even scrolled back up to the top to see if it had a by-line.
Last edited by: Andrew Coggan: Oct 22, 16 5:01
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
There are many grammatical errors, beginning with the "whom" in the first paragraph (it should just be "who").
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
What is the math behind LSS? What metrics go into that math?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I skimmed it pretty quickly, but stating they rode 120 miles is incorrect. Quite a few grammatical errors as was mentioned.

An example:
"...the hill on Pilani which proceeds..."
Should read "the hill on Palani drive which precedes..."

On a forum I try not to get too picky with stuff like that, but if a company is publishing an article or blog, I would expect facts to be correct and have a little higher overall standard.

Quote | Reply
FFS - it was readable and easy to follow.

Definitely looks like it supports Lionel's statements that he was a underprepared for the full distance.

I'm curious about how athletes might use this info in training. Perhaps finding their optimum running power for an event? Measuring variability to get an improved sense of pacing?

Aaron Bales
Lansing Triathlon Team
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply