Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Stages Power Meter and Garmin - Losing Connection
Quote | Reply
I have a stages power meter and a Garmin 920XT. Doing workouts on my trainer the reading routinely drops off and then sits at zero for a few seconds before picking back up with reading whatever power I am producing. Yesterday's file showed me spending over 5 minutes of a 1 hour session between 0-25 watts when I never spent a second of my workout in this range. I've gotten used to this in my training and just keep working during the drop outs but for things like a 20 minute test or trying to hold an average over a certain amount of time, the zeros mess up my average. Is there any way to clean this up in my file? I am not good with technology so my attempts to clean up so far are limited to trying to clean up the file via TP and strava.
Quote Reply
Re: Stages Power Meter and Garmin - Losing Connection [snotrocket] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Give stages a call. They will ask for the date code on the battery door and may send you a new battery door. They will also tell you to bend the copper terminal to about a 30 degree angle so the battery makes better contact and probably tell you to do a hard reboot on it. They will provide instructions for all of this.
Quote Reply
Re: Stages Power Meter and Garmin - Losing Connection [jsosinski] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Great, thanks. I will do this!
Quote Reply
Re: Stages Power Meter and Garmin - Losing Connection [snotrocket] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I was having this problem as well. I just 'fitted' to the battery cover door a tab of black insulation tape formed into a square to pack out the fit between the door and the battery. This done the job and had no problems since. I think the battery was temporarily loosing connection.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply