Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Slowman podcast
Quote | Reply
Hey Dan,
Thanks for doing the podcast at http://www.legendsoftriathlon.com. Interesting and informative talk. I/we may know some of your history, but not nearly all of it. This was a fun listen while running this morning.
Quote Reply
Re: Slowman podcast [Simple Stevie] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ditto. Just listened to it on the treadmill about an horu ago. Good stuff.
Quote Reply
Re: Slowman podcast [logella] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I love that whole series. Even though I've been doing this triathlon stuff for a while (13 years), I never really found a good place to get the historical details of races, racers, etc. Listening to the guys and gals who were there has been really interesting.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
They do a great job on there!

Aaron Bales
Lansing Triathlon Team
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Pretty sure my Mom was racing ITU long course in Niece a few of the years you were there!

-Of course it's 'effing hard, it's IRONMAN!
Team ZOOT
ZOOT, QR, Garmin, HED Wheels, Zealios, FormSwim, Precision Hydration, Rudy Project
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
pleasure was mine.

Dan Empfield
aka Slowman
Quote Reply
Re: Slowman podcast [Slowman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You would know this better than me/us/anyone, but is there a centralized, definitive museum/website/podcast/whathaveyou that contains the history of our sport? Is there even an article or list of the key places one could visit to get a comprehensive overview/study?

If you assigned a student a project to write the definitive history of triathlon, what sources would they cite?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Simple Stevie wrote:
You would know this better than me/us/anyone, but is there a centralized, definitive museum/website/podcast/whathaveyou that contains the history of our sport? Is there even an article or list of the key places one could visit to get a comprehensive overview/study?