Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Sitero Nose Up: WOW
Quote | Reply
For those of you who are Sitero saddle users, i just wanted to share this feedback. I have been riding the Sitero for a few years on my TT bike either level or slightly nose down. I always found level a bit better and less pressure on the upper body at the aero pads.

A few weeks ago I was out of the saddle climbing and sat down "hard" on the saddle and I guess the bolt on the Cervolo post was not quite tight enough and the nose ended "moving up" slightly. I did not realize what happened, but I noted that I felt a bit more comfortable for whatever reason, but then stopped to see that the nose was up and just decided to try riding it that way since it actually felt good. After a while I moved it up a touch more (now at probably 3 degrees up....guestimate). I then moved the saddle down around 2 mm and I moved it forward around 1 cm because I was sitting further back on the saddle now.

After ~ 3 weeks, I am sold. At least for my anatomy, the saddle is working much better this way. I've logged around 1000K in this new position now and all is good. Might be worth experimenting for some of you.
Quote Reply
Re: Sitero Nose Up: WOW [devashish_paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Found this to be true with my Dash as well.
Quote Reply
Re: Sitero Nose Up: WOW [beavertriathlon] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
beavertriathlon wrote:
Found this to be true with my Dash as well.

My wife is riding her Dash this way as well.

Hugh

Genetics load the gun, lifestyle pulls the trigger.
Quote Reply
Re: Sitero Nose Up: WOW [sciguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply