Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Shoulder woes please help!
Quote | Reply
Hey everyone, I'm looking for a bit of help/advice with my shoulder.
Had one season of tri under my belt and fell in love with it. This past fall (full 12 months ago now) I injured my left sboulder doing some demo work (I'm a carpenter).
After talking with sports medicine they suggest an MRI. This was the outcome:

There is a partial-thickness tear of the distal infraspinatus tendon without full-thickness tearing. There is tendinopathy of the supraspinatus and the intraarticular segment of the biceps tendon. There is a possible focal tear of the labrum versus an artifact that is seen on only one slice. From a clinical standpoint, I do not think this is playing into his symptoms at all, and there is a little bit of nonspecified bone marrow edema in the glenoid. In reviewing, Dr. Collins' notes, there is no underlying fracture or mass lesion. It is of uncertain significance. He notes this could represent a stress reaction, and if clinical suspicion is high for an osteoid osteoma, then a thin section CT should be considered. I have reviewed the case with Dr. Laskowski. Both of us agree the story is consistent with rotator cuff tendinopathy. We will rehab him, see him back in 1 month and if no better, consider a SASD bursa injection versus additional workup with CT of the glenoid.

Since....I've been rehabbing the shoulder 3 to 6 days a week. Followed all the exercises ect.
Still have pain. I've completed stopped swimming.
Should I try a cortisone shot or is it to detriment in the end game?
Quote Reply
Re: Shoulder woes please help! [JCachiaras] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hi, sorry about your shoulder. It really stinks.