Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Running shoes
Quote | Reply
I have a shoe question. I have been running in Newton's for the last three years. I run in the distance elite and the distance IV. I am 5'8" and 123 pounds. I have really liked these shoes. I average about 25 miles a week give or take and tend to run on the quick side. Over the last month or so I am experiencing some real leg fatigue during and after my runs. It doesn't matter if it is 3 miles or 12 miles. I am beginning to wonder if it is my shoes. My question is does anyone have any suggestions as far as something that might give me a little more support than the Newton's but isn't bulky and so soft that I feel like every time I hit the ground I am on a cloud? Just wondering if anyone has an opinion on options or what has worked for them. Appreciate any input anyone has.
Quote Reply
Re: Running shoes [pastorjeff] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You are going to get 100 different answers but I have run in Newtons and now do all of my running in Skechers GoRun. They make a support show as well as more cushioned ones (the Ride and Ultra). I haven't found anything that match the smoothness and feel of these.

Big Sexy Racing 2018
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I am working through and injury with a physical therapist who specializes is runners. As we talked about my injury and the culprit behind it and the direction we'd travel to fix it I asked about shoes and his response was............there is no shoe prescription for anything. Wear what is comfortable to you, fixing your stride and form has nothing to do with shoes. Certainly try different pairs, he strongly suggested having at least two pairs that you rotate with but was very adamant that most runners overthink shoes to an extreme.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply