Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Roka wetsuit sizing help
Quote | Reply
Hi,

I am looking to buy a Roka Maverick Elite wetsuit and not sure about which size I should take. Currently I weight 146 lbs at 5'9. (morning weight usually around 144.5 to 145.5) As per Roka sizing, I should be a medium at my current weight:

5'9" at 145-149 lbs --> Medium
5'9" at 140-144 lbs --> Small

I have yet started any training for a potential IM MT in August as I am still recovering from my rotator cuff surgery. (as of Nov. 3) Now I am assuming that once I started training, I should loose a few pounds which should bring me to < 145 lbs. Therefore a size small would fit me as per their chart. Is that assumption realistic or should I try to get my hand on a medium in case I don't loose weight?

In their website, they also mentioned that if I am in between size (at 145 lbs), I should size down for better performance. (size small)

Can I have some feedback from Roka wetsuit owner and what size recommendation I should get.

Thank you.
Minh
Quote Reply
Re: Roka wetsuit sizing help [tixunau] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Get one and try it. They have an awsome return policy.
Quote Reply
Re: Roka wetsuit sizing help [s.gentz] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I heard/read as well re: return policy. The problem is that I am ordering it and shipping it to family member in NJ. I will not be able to try it until I get there between Christmas and New Year. (I am from Ottawa, Canada)

Cheers!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Call in and talk to their customer service team. They helped me when I was in between sizes, and their return policy is great too.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply