Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Real food for the bike
Quote | Reply
This year I'm going to move away from gels/bloks/etc on the bike toward more 'normal food' (example: turkey sandwich). I've got some things that work for me, but I'm always looking for new suggestions. If you've got any, please let me have 'em!

Thanks,
-Colin

------------------------------------------------------------
Any run that doesn't include pooping in someone's front yard is a win.
Quote Reply
Re: Real food for the bike [CCF] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Gals in my masters club (multiple IMs) say PBJ although I have no personal experience with that. Met I guy on the death march (for me) at IM Muskoka who was enthusiastic about salty hamburgers. However he was asking if I would walk with him so they wouldn't pull him off course so I'm not so sure that is good.

They constantly try to escape from the darkness outside and within
Dreaming of systems so perfect that no one will need to be good T.S. Eliot

Quote Reply
Re: Real food for the bike [len] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Oh man. Does he carry precooked burgers in a bento box? I've heard of people leaving burgers in special needs, which is gross enough in and of itself.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Slowride podcast mentioned a guy with a biscuit chicken sandwich wrapped in foil with two thermal handwarmers to keep it warm. Not sure I'd try that.
Quote Reply
Re: Real food for the bike [Rumpled] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Rumpled wrote:
Slowride podcast mentioned a guy with a biscuit chicken sandwich wrapped in foil with two thermal handwarmers to keep it warm. Not sure I'd try that.

To be fair, it would definitely be better warm.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply