Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Racine or Munice? Or am I doing too much?
Quote | Reply
Just did my first 70.3 this past weekend at Chatt and I am hooked. This is my first year at doing long distance and I wanted to make sure I did not over do it. After racing Chatt 70.3, I want to race either Racine or Munice 70.3 in July before I head off to Louisville for my full in Oct.

I was told I might be doing too much from I guy I met this past weekend but I feel like it would be good for my overall training.... Am I wrong?

Also, has anyone raced either of these? What do you think about the two and what do you prefer?

2020 Team Zoot MTN
Quote Reply
Re: Racine or Munice? Or am I doing too much? [sabotony] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Two 70.3s before a full is definitely not too much with that spacing unless you lack the training depth to recover. I have already done two this year and have two more long course races before Louisville. I've done Muncie twice and suggest that...very well organized. I have not done Racine but read frequent negative comments about water conditions and road quality.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This will depend on how long you need to recover from a 70.3...

It may be too much if you get injured easily...
It may be great if you have an appetite for racing and need it to get prepared for a bigger race (my case)...
etc.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Awesome. Thanks for the help. I thinkI will sign up for another one! I Def got the bug for them!

2020 Team Zoot MTN
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I would choose only one of those.

Since I've done both of them I would choose Racine.

jaretj
Quote Reply
Re: Racine or Munice? Or am I doing too much? [jaretj] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Why racine over Muncie if you don't mind me asking

2020 Team Zoot MTN
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I like the swim at Racine better
The bike courses are IMO equal