Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
RUMOR MILL: Eagleman 2014 Possibly removed?
Quote | Reply
There are some internet rumors today about Eagleman being cancelled for this year. Is there any merit to this? I have a ton of money invested in doing that event this year (like anyone else) and will be pretty pissed.

Rumor:
Eagleman is not happening

Not Rumor:
The organization who runs the event had all of their warehouse cleared out and all locks changed.
Currently the organizations website is not working.

This is my first time starting a thread. I hope this topic is okay despite being a rumor. I tried to leave out any blame.
Quote Reply
Re: RUMOR MILL: Eagleman 2014 Possibly removed? [Granth9] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yes there is merit to this and I am not sure what the outcome will be for the 2500 athletes at Eagleman, 2000 at the Columbia Triathlon, and 1200 at their IG Half Marathon in seven weeks. If they do fold and declare bankruptcy I hope the athletes are refunded and not listed as creditors on a filing.

More soon I am sure.

Bob
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
What ?

According to their tweets their website is malfunctionning.
http://twitter.com/tricolumbia

Hope this is not true. i would be really pissed since i've already put lot of $$ in this race...

-D
Quote Reply
Re: RUMOR MILL: Eagleman 2014 Possibly removed? [TriDav] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It's not a website malfunction. Other things occurred last weekend that lend credence to the rumors, including everyone at the org being under a gag order.

I hope the rumors are wrong, I really do.

B
Quote Reply
Re: RUMOR MILL: Eagleman 2014 Possibly removed? [Macho Grande] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Dam.

That was a good organization. Now I'm glad I was sitting on the fence about doing Columbia this year and never signed up.

Better get all the local Setup Events races now before they fill up.
Quote Reply