Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
RIP IM Los Cabos
Quote | Reply
According to the facebook IM Los Cabos page 2017 is the final year. Not a surprise...wonder if 2018 will find a contraction of IMs and reallocation of slots.
Quote Reply
Re: RIP IM Los Cabos [anthonypat] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have been contemplating for 4 months about doing this race.

I have been a bit concerned with the low entry numbers that if I sign up it may cancel anyways.

It is in a tough time of year to get high numbers.

KONA OCT
Louisville OCT
Florida NOV
Arizona NOV
Cozumel NOV

It seems to be the harder one people don't want to do. Hope it makes it to November this year at least.

Technique will always last longer then energy production. Improve biomechanics, improve performance.
http://Www.anthonytoth.ca, triathletetoth@twitter
Quote Reply
Re: RIP IM Los Cabos [Triathletetoth] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
From the North East (Ontario) it is one of the harder courses to get to.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I did it the first year and really enjoyed it. Nice vacation spot, tough bike course and great crowd support. I don't think I would have went back but sad to see it not succeed.
Quote Reply
Re: RIP IM Los Cabos [ffmedic84] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
ffmedic84 wrote:
I did it the first year and really enjoyed it. Nice vacation spot, tough bike course and great crowd support. I don't think I would have went back but sad to see it not succeed.

I think the move from March to October really hurt the race.
Quote Reply
Re: RIP IM Los Cabos [HuffNPuff] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
That's definitely possible. It's competing with many established races at the same time. Although it's also a good opportunity to qualify for Kona.
Kona is at the same time, many of the fast people are there and it's far enough from Europe and Oz/NZ that the other fast folks are unlikely to go.