Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Post Guru Bike Finder Fit Advice
Quote | Reply
Hi All,

I had a 'Frame Finder Fit' from Guru at the weekend and have been presented with a number of options from the fit (It was basically a full fit to find the bike and when i've bought one, they'll fit me as per it)

Some of the suggestions are a bit odd IMO, particularly in some suggestions of stem length/angle combined with pad spacers....

From the below, to me it suggests that the best options are the BMC, Quintana Roo or Shiv - but is it safe to assume that all are perfectly fine. 120mm stems seem quite long but i'm new to tri bikes!

Trek SC, Size L: Stem Length 120mm, Stem Angle -6, Pad Spacers 55mm

Felt IA, Size 56: Stem Length 120mm, Stem Angle -6, Pad Spacers 45mm

Scott Plasma 20: Size 56: Stem Length 120mm, Stem Angle -6, Pad Spacers 50mm

BMC TM02, Size L: Stem Length 100mm, Stem Angle -17, Pad Spacers 55mm

Canyon Speedmax, Size L: Stem Length 80mm, Stem Angle +6, Pad Spacers 50mm

Quintana Roo PRFive, Size 56: Stem Length 100mm, Stem Angle -6, Pad Spacers 35mm

Shiv, Size L: Stem Length 110mm, Stem Angle -6, Pad Spacers 30mm

Cheers

http://www.tritriagain.uk
Quote Reply
Re: Post Guru Bike Finder Fit Advice [tritriagain.uk] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Anyone... appreciate it's bit of an open question but i'm trying to understand what, if anything works better.... i'm fairly open for choice!

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Do you have Pad XY (Reach/stack) data?
These results are meaningless for Trek, IA, BMC, Canyon - they can't take normal stems.
So you would be safest with Scott, QR, or Spec if you want to be sure of hitting the target.

But if we know more about the pad location the other bikes would be contenders again.

The long stems and high spacer counts could mean that you should actually be on XL bikes - or could mean that the aerobars on the fit bike are low stack, high setback models that are skewing the output.